Science, Art, Litt, Science based Art & Science Communication

Call for artists: International Artist Residencies, Budapest, Hungary 2010

The Hungarian Multicultural Center, Inc.® (HMC), 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, invites interested visual artists, writers, performers to submit application for its residency program in Budapest, Hungary. The residencies offer participants to interact with other artists representing a variety of cultures and backgrounds. Approximately 6-8 artists are invited for each session.

Program Dates:
Tuesday May 11, 2010 - Thursday, June 3, 2010 --Deadline (must be received) by February 6. 2010*
Tuesday, June 8, 2010 - Thursday, July 1, 2010 --Deadline (must be received) by March 6. 2010*
Tuesday, July 6, 2010 - Thursday, July 29, 2010 --Deadline (must be received) by March 6. 2010*
Tuesday, August 3, 2010 - Thursday August 26, 2010 --Deadline (must be received) by March 6. 2010*
Wednesday, September 22, 2010 - Tuesday, October 05, 2010 --Deadline (must be received) by June 16. 2010*
Monday, December 27, 2010 - Tuesday, January 11, 2011 --Deadline (must be received) by September 6. 2010*

Applications via email only.
Materials for Application:
Application Form
A CV\Resume
Artist Statement
A proposal for what you would like to do with your residency/statement of need
Contact Information
Work samples: 10 jpeg images, under 1 MB each. For film/video, please email clearly labelled youtube/site links. Please do not refer us to a general website link or send an incomplete application.

While HMC does not provide funding for residencies, we are helping to facilitate the creation of program, the cost of the exhibitions and cover %40 of total cost, artists cover %60. We encourage the applicants to apply for a grant or scholarship.

For questions, application form please write to Beata Szechy

Views: 8


You need to be a member of SCI-ART LAB to add comments!




© 2018   Created by Dr. Krishna Kumari Challa.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service