SCI-ART LAB

Science, Art, Litt, Science based Art & Science Communication

You do work that your heart and mind want to do - based on themes that interest you. Then somebody tells you such work as yours has no market. Still do you do the work? Do you create art work to satisfy your heart or the market forces?

Views: 138

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Dear Maurice,

I am self-taught artist and paint just 18 months ago, but I am completely agree with you. Art must comes from your soul.

Kind regards from Spain

Ayla
I create works to satisfy my heart & soul. I don't care what the markets say. Anyway, they are being manipulated by marketing mauvericks to satisfy their greed. I don't want to dance to their tunes. I will do what I want to do not what others want me to do. Period.

maurice dolezal said:
When art is like any other product and becomes a must then it is a job like all other jobs,
In my situation my art comes from the soul and I try just to follow my intution now matter what other people think of say about it and do it already for many years,my creations give me a inner journey while making them and it makes me feel secure in my world,same time it is a challenge each time again,a good exercise for the mind and eye & hand coordination
To come back to the question of somebody taste about your work,then you look for another person who believes in your art
There isn't such a bound in this world then the one of art it speaks to people without words,it touches the heart or the soul or not ,most artists however are clever enough to make compromises and sell what people like them to sell and manwhile they are still able to create besides that what they really want in my huble opinion
maurice